Mittal awarded 2017 IBM Faculty Award
Dec. 18, 2017
Prof. Prateek Mittal has been awarded the 2017 IBM Faculty Award for his research on privacy-enhancing technologies.
Chandrakanth Reddy Chappidi receives the IEEE Solid-State Circuits Pre-doctoral Achievement Award
Dec. 15, 2017
EE Graduate Student Chandrakanth Reddy Chappidi was awarded the IEEE Solid-State Circuits Pre-doctoral Achievement award for 2017-18 for his work on network synthesis approach to reconfigurable wireless front-ends.
Biosensor Chip developed by Sengupta Featured in Celebrate Princeton Invention
Dec. 14, 2017
Low-cost silicon-based biosensor chip for medical diagnostics has been developed by Prof. Kaushik Sengupta and his team.  It has been featured among eight inventions for this year’s Celebrate Princeton Invention.
Three Graduate Students received Yan Huo *94 Fellowship
Dec. 13, 2017
Three graduate students have been awarded the Yan Huo *94 Graduate Fellowship in Electrical Engineering: Yushan Liu, advised by Prateek Mittal, Prashanth Venkataram, advised by Alejandro Rodriguez, and Ross Kerner, advised by Barry Rand.  The fellowship is for the 2017 - 2018 academic year and is used to support post-general exam PhD students.
Hanley ‘18 was named Sachs Scholar at Oxford’s Worcester College
Dec. 12, 2017
EE Senior Hans Hanley ’18 was named Sachs Scholar at Oxford’s Worcester College.
Prucnal named National Academy of Inventors Fellow
Dec. 12, 2017
Prof. Paul Prucnal has been named a 2017 Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors.
Poor elected as Foreign Member of CAS
Dec. 11, 2017
Prof. Vincent Poor has been elected as Foreign Member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) for his scientific achievements and contributions to the promotion of the development of science and technology in China.
Sengupta awarded 2017 Bell Labs Prize
Dec. 11, 2017
Prof. Kaushik Sengupta was awarded the 2017 Bell Labs Prize for his invention of a radical new transceiver chip technology that could power a truly universal software-defined reconfigurable radio.  More details can be found here.
Thompson receives Young Investigator Program award
Dec. 5, 2017
Prof. Jeff Thompson has received a Young Investigator Program (YIP) award from the Air Force Office of Scientific Research (AFOSR) for his proposal "Scalable Quantum Networks and Devices using Erbium Ions Integrated with Silicon Nanophotonics". 
Message from the acting chair
Dec. 1, 2017

To the current and future electrical engineering community at Princeton:
As we respond to the recently revealed case of sexual harassment within our department, I want to reiterate the importance of treating each other with the greatest humanity and respect. Any behavior or attitudes that lessen the dignity of another human being have…

Ross Kerner selected as 2018 Siebel Scholar in Energy Science
Dec. 1, 2017
EE Graduate Student Ross Kerner has been selected as a 2018 Siebel Scholar in energy science.
Phones vulnerable to location tracking even when GPS services off
Dec. 1, 2017
Princeton researchers (Prof. Prateek Mittal, Prof. Niraj Jha, EE Grad Students Arsalan Mosenia and Xiaoliang Dai) have found that smartphone data can be used to track users even when the phone’s GPS is off.