Amy Wu receives Young Investigator Award
July 26, 2013
EE Graduate Student Amy Wu has been awarded a prestigious Young Investigator Award.
Prateek Mittal joins the EE Department as Assistant Professor
July 26, 2013
Join us as we welcome Prateek Mittal as Assistant Professor.
New textbook ranks high on Amazon chart
July 2, 2013
Prof. Mung Chiang's new textbook ranks #1 in Networking Books.
Chiang receives IEEE SECON Best Paper Award
July 1, 2013
Prof. Mung Chiang's paper "Making 802.11 DCF Near-Optimal: Design, Implementation and Evaluation" receives Best Paper Award.
Five EE Graduate Students Receive The Wu Prize for Excellence!
June 24, 2013
EE Grad Students, Maika Takita, Stefan Muenzel, Sonika Johri, Yingzhe and Wei Ding receive the Wu Prize for Excellence.
Two EE Graduate Students Receive Honorific Fellowships
June 24, 2013
EE Grad Students Sonika Johri and Nicolas Pegard receive Honorific Fellowships from Princeton University Graduate School.
Barry Rand joins the EE Department as Assistant Professor
June 18, 2013
Join us as we welcome Barry Rand as Assistant Professor in the EE Department.
Gmachl receives Distinguished Teaching Award
June 13, 2013
Prof. Claire Gmachl has received the Distinguished Teaching Award from the School of Engineering and Applied Science for her contributions in creating several new courses including an introductory optics class and the engineering school's graduate-level ethics research course.
Houck awarded President's Award for Distinguished Teaching
June 13, 2013
Prof. Andrew Houck has been awarded the President’s Award for Distinguished Teaching. This is Princeton’s highest recognition for excellence in teaching.
Malik receives multiple awards at Design Automation Conference
June 13, 2013
Prof. Sharad Malik is the recipient of the following awards at the 50th Anniversary of the IEEE/ACM Design Automation Conference, the premier conference in Electronic Design Automation.
Congratulations to the Electrical Engineering Class of 2013
June 7, 2013

The Electrical Engineering Department graduated 20 majors in 2013. The department extends their best wishes for success in the future and we hope you come back and visit with us during reunions.

Daniel Lustig receives Intel Corporation PhD Fellowship
June 6, 2013
EE Grad Student Daniel Lustig is the recipient of the 2013-2014 Intel Corporation PhD Fellowship.