Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014
Sharon Goldberg ’09 has been awarded a 2014 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship. Having received her Ph.D. from Princeton University in 2009 and her B.A.Sc. from the University of Toronto, she currently is an Assistant Professor in the Computer Science Department at Boston University. This
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2014
Professors Naveen Verma and David Wentzlaff both receive Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator Program Awards.
Monday, Jan 27, 2014
Professor Sanjeev Kulkarni named Dean of the Graduate School.
Friday, Jan 24, 2014
Prof. Cuff receives NSF Career Award.
Monday, Jan 20, 2014
Professor Paul Prucnal and his team have been awarded the one of the Intellectual Property Accelerator Fund.
Wednesday, Jan 8, 2014
Andreas Hangauer a postdoctoral researcher in the group of Prof. Gerard Wysocki has received Best PhD Dissertation Award.
Wednesday, Jan 8, 2014
Prof. Gmachl and Wysocki receive top cited paper in Chemical Physics Letters.
Monday, Jan 6, 2014
Prof. Stephen Chou elected as fellow of the National Academy of Inventors
Tuesday, Dec 17, 2013
Willis H. Ware *51, a pioneer electrical engineer who in the late 1940s helped build a machine that would become a blueprint for computer design has passed away at the age of 93.
Monday, Dec 2, 2013
Two EE Graduate Alumni receive IEEE Fellow distinctions.
Tuesday, Nov 19, 2013
EE students participate in HackPrinceton, November 8 - 10, 2013.
Friday, Nov 1, 2013
Prof. Sergio Verdu appointed as a Corresponding Member of the Royal Academy of Engineering of Spain.