Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Prof. Stephen Chou will receive the IEEE Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology presented at IEEE NANO 2014 in Toronto, Canada in August.
Friday, May 2, 2014
Prof. Sergio Verdú has been elected to the National Academy of Sciences (NAS).
Thursday, May 1, 2014
Prof. Vincent Poor has been elected as a Foreign Member of the Royal Society of London.
Friday, Apr 11, 2014
Prof. Mung Chiang was named one of the 177 Guggenheim Fellows for 2014.
Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014
Prof. Rand is the receipient of the 3M Nontenured Faculty Award.
Monday, Apr 7, 2014
Second weekend-long HackPrinceton event held with over 500 college students participating.
Thursday, Apr 3, 2014

The Department of Electrical Engineering is pleased to announce that its inaugural issue of Electrical Engineering News is now available.  To read this issue, please click here.

Friday, Mar 21, 2014
Prof. Ravindra Bhatt was recently invited to give a R. S. Krishnan Memorial Lecture at the Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore, India.
Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014
Jan P. Allebach *76 was elected Member of National Academy of Engineering for “development of algorithms for digital image half-toning for imaging and printing.”
Thursday, Feb 27, 2014
Mung Chiang, a professor in the Electrical Engineering Department has been appointed director of the Keller Center for Innovation in Engineering Education.
Friday, Feb 21, 2014
Grad Student Yanqi Zhou is one of 12 graduate students selected to receive the 2014 Microsoft PhD Fellowship Program award.
Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014
EE Grad Students Yingzhe (Dylan) Hu, Liechao Huang, Warren Rieutort-Louis, and Josue Sanz-Robinson have won honors at two integrated-circuits conferences