Monday, Sep 15, 2014
Grad Student Amy Wu has been named a “Rising Star in EECS” by the University of California at Berkeley. She will participate in a workshop in Berkeley in November along with 40 other graduate students and postdocs where she will present her work.
Thursday, Aug 21, 2014
Postdoctoral Researcher Dr. Bhavin Shastri in Prof. Paul Prucnal's lab has been awarded Canada's most prestigious postdoctoral award, the Banting Postdoctoral Fellowship.
Thursday, Aug 21, 2014
Professor Claire Gmachl and her research team develop a laser device to measure diabetic patients blood sugar.
Thursday, Aug 21, 2014
EE Grad Student Eric Zhang advised by Prof. Gerard Wysocki is a recipient of the Alexander Graham Bell Canada Graduate Scholarship (CGS) awarded by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC).
Thursday, Aug 21, 2014
Eric Zhang, a graduate student in Prof. Wysocki’s group, is a recipient of the 2014 Walbridge Fund Graduate Award for his work on “Nitric Oxide Isotopic Ratiometry for Nitrogen Cycle Studies.”
Thursday, Aug 7, 2014
Profs. Antoine Kahn and Sergio Verdu have been listed as some of the world’s most influential scientific minds.
Monday, Jul 28, 2014
Professor Niraj K. Jha received the Distinguished Alumnus Award from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India.
Thursday, Jul 3, 2014
EE Grad Student Chien-Hung (Luke) Lu is the recipient of a best paper award at this year’s Computational Optical Sensing and Imaging Meeting (COSI).
Friday, Jun 27, 2014
On June 2, 2014, the EE Department celebrated 23 graduate students completing the PhD program this past year.
Thursday, Jun 26, 2014
Prof. Gerard Wysocki has been awarded the 2014 Peter Werle Early Career Scientist Award for his overall excellent track record of scientific innovation,
Wednesday, Jun 18, 2014
Prof. Paul Prucnal's research on the Photonic Neuron Project was featured as the cover article (including the cover artwork) on the June issue of the IEEE Photonics Society Newsletter.
Friday, Jun 13, 2014
A paper coauthored by Prof. Prateek Mittal received Best Paper Award at the 9th ACM Symposium on IASIACCS 2014.