News

Monday, Oct 5, 2015
Prof. Claire Gmachl receives the Walter Curtis Johnson Award for excellence in teaching undergraduate students!
Tuesday, Sep 29, 2015
Prof. Barry Rand, assistant professor in the department, has received the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)’s Young Faculty Award (YFA) for his proposal entitled, " Compound semiconductors for transient electronic and optoelectronic systems ".   
Wednesday, Sep 16, 2015
Department welcomes 32 new graduate students.
Friday, Sep 11, 2015
Prof. Vincent Poor and Prof. Sergio Verdu are among twenty five Princeton professors in the category of 2015 Highly Cited Researchers Thomson Reuters.
Monday, Aug 24, 2015
Foundations in Engineering participants build rockets to have hands on design experience during Freshman Scholar Institute.
Thursday, Aug 20, 2015
Prof. Wysocki partners with IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center to develop an integrated highly sensitive and reliable optical sensors for monitoring methane emissions.
Friday, Aug 7, 2015
Poor received the Athansios Papoulis Award for 2015!  This award is given to scientists whose work has had a major impact in various aspects on Signal Processing education.
Monday, Aug 3, 2015
Prucnal research team featured on NSF website.
Friday, Jul 10, 2015
Congratulations to Janam Jhaveri for receiving the Best Poster Award at the IEEE Photovoltaic Specialists Conference.
Wednesday, Jun 24, 2015
Liu receives IEEE Fourier Award
Monday, Jun 22, 2015
EE Alum appointed CTO of Tessera Technologies.
Thursday, Jun 11, 2015
Read about what happening in the Electrical Engineering Department.

Pages