Two EE Graduate Students Receive Honorific Fellowships

May 20, 2016

EE graduate students Neereja Sundaresan and Jingbo Liu have received Honorific Fellowships for the 2016-17 academic year.   Neereja received the Porter Ogden Jacobus Honorific Fellowship, established in 1905 by Clara Cooley Jacobus and is awarded to four students each year who, in the judgment of the University faculty, demonstrate the highest scholarly excellence.   Jingbo received the Wallace Memorial Fellowship established in 1930 by the bequest of Bonnie Wallace LeClear to acknowledge distinguished work in the Department of Electrical Engineering.   Honorific fellowships recognize scholarly excellence and professional promise and represents high commendation from the Princeton University Graduate School.  Neereja is advised by Prof. Andrew Houck and Jingbo Liu is advised by Professors Sergio Verdu and Paul Cuff.