Three Grad Students Awarded with Departmental Awards

June 3, 2014

The Electrical Engineering Department awarded three graduate students with departmental awards.
Neereja Sundaresan, advised by Prof. Andrew Houck,  received the Early Career Award.  This award is given to a student following the completion of the second year of the program and outstanding performance on the general exam.
Yang Liu, advised by Prof. Mansour Shayegan, and Victoria Kostina, advised by Prof. Sergio Verdu, received the Best Dissertation Award.  This awards is given to a student who has completed the PhD program with the best dissertation.
The awards were given at the June 2nd Graduate Reception and Ceremony.