Seven current and former students awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

April 6, 2018

Seven current and former Electrical Engineering department members were awarded 2018 Graduate Research Fellowships from the National Science Foundation (NSF). Current seniors Lamia Ateshian, Hans Hanley, Sreela Kodali and Akash Levy were recognized, along with graduate student Lila Rodgers, who is with the de Leon Group. Former undergraduate students Carolyn Chen, currently at the University of California Berkeley, and Jenny Sun, currently at Boston University, also received fellowships.

The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship is a prestigious award that fully funds three years of graduate study in a range of fields. This year, 2,000 fellowships were offered in a pool of 12,000 applicants. More information can be found in the NSF press release.