Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is made up of societal leaders who are generally undergraduate and graduate alumni of the department and thus invested in its success. Their role is to provide key external input to the department chair to help accomplish the department’s goals.

Audrey K. Bowden '01

  • Associate Professor, Vanderbilt University

Paulette Chandler '88

  • Assistant Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
  • Associate Epidemiologist, Division of Preventive Medicine, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA
  • Primary Care Physician, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA

J. Christopher Dries *96, *99

  • President and CEO, United Silicon Carbide

Vidya Krishnan '95

  • Chief Learning Officer, Global Head of Learning & Development at Ericsson

Conor Madigan '00

  • Co-Founder, President and COO, Kateeva

Naila Murray '07

  • Senior Research Engineering Manager, Facebook AI Research

James Shepard '78

  • Founder and Managing Partner, GenNx360 Capital Partners, L.P.

Steven Teig '82

  • Chief Technology Officer, Tessera Technologies

Karthik Vasanth *95

  • Vice President, Texas Instruments